Question: What Is Conversation Mode In Gmail?

What is confidential mode in Gmail?

You can send messages and attachments with Gmail’s confidential mode to help protect sensitive information from unauthorized access.

Recipients of the confidential message will have options to forward, copy, print, and download disabled..

How do I turn off conversation view in Gmail?

Gmail’s threaded conversation view has been the default for a while, but Google is now letting users switch it off….Here’s how to turn off conversation view:Access the Settings menu.Click on your account name.Either check or uncheck the box next to “conversation view”

What is conversation mode?

Conversation view is a Google Mail setting that allows you to set whether emails of the same subject are grouped together. … By default, Conversation view is turned on in Google Mail; you can turn it on/off in settings.

How does Gmail confidential mode work?

When someone sends a confidential mode message, Gmail removes the message body and any attachments from the recipient’s copy of the message. These are replaced with a link to the content. Gmail clients make the linked content appear as if it’s part of the message.

What does it mean that Gmail sorts your messages in conversation mode?

In Gmail, replies to emails (and replies to those replies) are displayed in one place, in order, making it easier to understand the context of a message – or to follow the conversation. This feature is called Conversation View.

Where is conversation view in Gmail?

How to turn the Gmail thread conversation view ON or OFF?Open Gmail.Click the gear in the top right and then select Settings.Scroll down to the Conversation View section (stay in the “General” tab).Choose Conversation view on or Conversation view off.Click Save changes at the bottom of the page.