- Can you delete other peoples comments on your post?
- Can others see your YouTube comments?
- Why does my YouTube comment keep getting deleted?
- Should I delete old YouTube videos?
- Do you get notified if someone deleted your comment on YouTube?
- Does China own YouTube?
- Can Google remove reviews?
- What happens when you hide a comment on someone else’s post?
- Why do YouTube comments move?
- What happens when you report YouTube comments?
- Does YouTube delete comments with links?
- How do you delete someones comment on YouTube?
- Can you delete comments on your YouTube channel?
- Will someone see if I delete their comment?
- Can others see hidden comments on Facebook?
- How do you know if someone deleted your comment on facebook?
- How do I keep YouTube comments private?
- Can your subscribers see your comments?
Can you delete other peoples comments on your post?
Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it.
Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X.
Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post..
Can others see your YouTube comments?
You’re safe from people searching your name on YouTube but people can find your comments through a Google search. When you comment on a YouTube video, that comment is displayed alongside the video. … Then whenever you do a Google search for your real name, stuff under your alias will not pop up.
Why does my YouTube comment keep getting deleted?
In most cases, comments that it thinks may be spam will get hidden and end up in the uploader’s “Comments” tab in YouTube Studio under “likely spam”. They stay there until the uploader reviews them and either deletes them or approves them. If approved they reappear on the video.
Should I delete old YouTube videos?
Maybe it might not put you in the light you want to be in.” For Qaadir, it comes down to whether or not those old videos will do more harm than good. … If the possibility of losing views is on the table, deleting a video must generally be worth it.
Do you get notified if someone deleted your comment on YouTube?
I’m a YouTuber and I deleted a comment that someone left on my video, will they be notified that I deleted their comment? No they’re not notified, that is unless the channel owner decides to tell them by replying before deleting. … There are other reasons, too numerous to mention, but YouTube won’t notify the poster.
Does China own YouTube?
The video sharing website has been blocked in China since 2009, and was among one of the first social media websites to get blocked by the Great Firewall of China. Youtube, which is owned by Google, allows users to access videos created by users from around the world.
Can Google remove reviews?
Click on “Your Contributions” and then pick “Reviews.” Find the review that you want to delete in the list under Reviews. Click on the “More” icon (the three dots, one above the other). You can then choose to either edit or delete the review.
What happens when you hide a comment on someone else’s post?
From Facebook’s Help Center: When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. So if your friends are also friends with the comment’s poster, then they would still be able to see the comment; otherwise, they wouldn’t.
Why do YouTube comments move?
The company shared on their support page writing, “We want to make it easier for people watching videos to find comments in the YouTube app without having to scroll through ‘Up Next’ videos, so we’re testing out a new comment section that appears directly below the video.
What happens when you report YouTube comments?
Reporting content is anonymous, so other users can’t tell who made the report. When something is reported, it’s not automatically taken down. Reported content is reviewed along the following guidelines: Content that violates our Community Guidelines is removed from YouTube.
Does YouTube delete comments with links?
Yes you can, but there are some factors to take into account when using links in the comment section. First, make sure the comment and link is relevant to the video and that you don’t just comment with a link. This means that the channel owner is less likely to remove your link and that YouTube won’t flag it as spam.
How do you delete someones comment on YouTube?
How to delete YouTube commentsLog into your YouTube account and go to the video with the comment you want to delete.Tap or click on the three vertical dots to the right of your comment.Click “Delete.”
Can you delete comments on your YouTube channel?
You can delete comments and hide users right from their action post on your video. To do this, click on the dots icon on the right side of the person’s comment and choose an action. You can moderate individual YouTube comments directly from the comment on the video itself.
Will someone see if I delete their comment?
Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.
Can others see hidden comments on Facebook?
Hiding comments on Facebook will simply make the comment disappear from your point of view—the person who posted it as well as any common friends you share with them will still be able to view it. … You, the person who posted it, and the friends you have in common will no longer be able to see it.
How do you know if someone deleted your comment on facebook?
Originally Answered: Can you see a deleted comment on Facebook? You can see that it was deleted in Facebook messenger, but you can’t see the content of the message. If you are talking about wall posts or comments on wall posts… once deleted they are gone and it’s as if they didn’t exist.
How do I keep YouTube comments private?
Change your default comment settingsSign in to YouTube Studio.From the left menu, select Settings.Select Community. Defaults.Select your default settings: If you have the Community tab: Choose your default settings under “Comments on your channel”. … Select Save.
Can your subscribers see your comments?
I noticed in subscriber activity, you can see what the people you subscribed to comment in some videos. Before in settings, there was an option to turn it off so your comments don’t appear in your subscriber feed so your subscribers can’t see your comments but I don’t see that option in the settings anymore..