What Happens When You Erase All Content And Settings?

How do I erase all content and settings without Apple ID password?

Settings > Tap on General > Tap on Reset > Tap on Erase All Content and Settings.

Step 2.

Tap on Erase iPhone > Tap on Erase iPhone to confirm > Enter your passcode > Enter your Apple ID and password to turn off Activate Look and delete the device from Find my iPhone..

Will a factory reset delete my photos?

A factory reset will delete all the existing data on your phone. This includes your photos, videos, music, app data, Safari bookmarks, notes, call logs, calendar, and even saved settings. … fone – Data Recovery is available for leading Android and iOS versions and is extremely easy to use.

What happens when you erase all settings?

A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled.

Does erasing all content and settings delete iCloud?

As it turns out, erasing your iPhone only partially removes it from your iCloud account. Using your Mac, go to OS X’s Apple menu, choose System Preferences, then choose iCloud and click Account Details.

Does factory reset delete iCloud?

No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from.

What is the difference between reset all settings and erase all content and settings?

Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you’ve set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it’s out of the box state when it was first turned on. You should use Erase All Content and Settings to get it ready for the next owner.

Does reset all settings remove Apple ID?

It isn’t true. Erase all content and settings wipes the phone and returns it to it’s out of the box condition. Finally Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings.

Does erasing iPhone delete iCloud photos?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

Does a factory reset delete everything?

When selling an old phone, the standard procedure is to restore the device to factory settings, wiping it clean of any personal data. … This creates a new-phone feel for the new owner and offers protection for the original owner.

What happens to iPhone when you erase all content and settings?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

Does erasing old iPhone delete new one?

No, it will not. Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.

Does resetting an iPhone delete everything?

Resetting your iPhone basically erases all of your personal information from the phone. The factory settings will, however, be retained. It’s a straightforward and no iPhone reset code is required.

Does erase all content and settings delete everything?

Performing a Factory Reset WILL PERMANENTLY DELETE ALL of your data & customized settings, and will also remove any installed Applications.

How do I completely wipe my iPhone?

How to erase all data from your iPhone or iPadLaunch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.Now tap on General.Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset. … Choose Erase All Content and Settings.Tap on Erase Now.Enter your Passcode.More items…•

How do I reset my iPhone without losing everything?

To reset the settings on your device go to Settings >> General then scroll down and tap the Reset button at the bottom. On the Reset screen tap Reset All Settings – Not Erase All Content and Settings – then you’ll need to verify you want to do it twice.